[Skip to Content]

Judging Criteria

The competition will consider twelve categories based on the type of project and its dollar value:

  • Commercial/Institutional
  • Design Build
  • Educational
  • Energy Solutions/Green Building
  • Health Care
  • Industrial
  • Low Voltage/Integrated Systems
  • Overhead Transmission
  • Residential
  • Street Lighting/Traffic Signal
  • Substation/Interconnection
  • Transportation & Infrastructure

For each project category, except for Industrial, Low Voltage/Integrated Systems, Overhead Transmission, Residential, and Substation/Interconnection, the award will be based on whether the electrical/technology portion of the project is valued under or over $1,000,000.

The projects will be judged off the following criteria: aesthetics, application, difficulty, innovation and originality.